google-site-verification: googlee16c7726ecc34510.html

Ward Redistricting

Why does the city go through a redistricting process?

The city is divided into six (6) wards, numbered consecutively as I, II, III, IV, V, and VI. If necessary, the boundaries are revised or altered in order to ensure that wards are contiguous, compact, and have approximately the same number of residents. 

What is the process for redistricting?

The Aurora Election Commission reviews the wards and makes recommendations on new ward boundaries to the Aurora City Council, with final approval by ordinance. Residents are invited to provide comments, add input on maps, and ask questions. Any public comments received are be provided to the council as part of their decision-making process.

2023 Ward Redistricting

Aurora City Council approved council ward maps with adjusted boundaries.

-- CLICK HERE for the new ward map ---
City of Aurora | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2024 Civiclive.